QLing In This Weather

Ha, weather too bad to venture out, so tucked up indoors with my QL today.

Or at least I was until I looked out of the window and saw our wooden garden bench being blown all round the back garden, and one of next door’s evergreen trees half bent over our garden fence – hope that thing doesn’t blow down or it’ll be new fence time. Yet despite the wind the power and broadband are still working…so far… even though there is no Freeview or Satellite reception at the moment.

Time to catch up on emails and do some work on my QL software and websites. A day off at last!

I suppose my QL is a bit of an escape for me when I want to relax. Nothing like a bit of retro-computing!

One thought on “QLing In This Weather

  1. Yep, even in Milan today we have same wheather situation so I think that I’ll follow Dilwyn example and put under stress my Ql ( a good source of warm :-D)

Leave a Reply

